Destinet Shuttle Service
  Airport shuttle from R450
Shuttle Service
Home
About Us
Service
Price List
Bookings
Tours
Terms
Accommodation
Links
Useful Numbers
Year Planner
Contact Us

Web Designing

Webdesign Portfolio

 

Year Planner

Official South African School terms & holidays and Public holidays.
All nine provinces have the same school calendar for 2017.

SCHOOL TERMS - COASTAL & INLAND PROVINCES
All 9 Provinces have the same calendar in 2017

School Terms & Holidays      
2017
from - to
School Term 1       11 Jan - 31 March
School Holiday 1 (Autumn)       31 March - 17 April
School Term 2       18 April - 30 June
School Holiday 2 (Winter)       30 June - 23 July
School Term 3       24 July - 29 Sep
School Holiday 3 (Spring)       29 Sep - 08 Oct
School Term 4      

09 Oct - 06 Dec

School Holiday 4 (Summer)       06 Dec - 17 Jan 2018

Public Holidays

2017

01 January (Sun) New Year's Day
02 January (Mon) Public holiday
20 March (Mon) School holiday not a public holiday
21 March (Tues) Human Rights Day
14 April * (Fri) Good Friday (Friday before Easter Sunday)
17 April ** (Mon) Family Day (Monday after Easter Sunday)
27 April (Thurs) Freedom Day
28 April (Fri) School holiday not a public holiday
01 May (Mon) Workers Day
14 May (Sun) Mother's Day (not a public holiday but you will do good in remembering this one)
16 June (Fri) Youth Day
18 June (Sun) Father's Day (not a public holiday but you will do good in remembering this one)
09 August (Wed) National Women's Day
24 September (Sun) Heritage Day (jokingly referred to as National Braai Day)
25 September (Mon) Public holiday
16 December (Sat) Day of Reconciliation
25 December (Mon) Christmas Day
26 December (Tues) Day of Goodwill

* The dates on which Good Friday and Easter Sunday fall are determined according to the ecclesiastical moon. It varies each year but fall at some point between late March and late April.

**Whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following on it shall be a public holiday.

An explanation for each public holiday can be found on the South African Government Information website

 


Shuttle Services: Home · About us · Services · Price list · Bookings · Tours · Terms
Accommodation · Links · Useful Numbers · Year Planner · Contact us
Web Design Services: Portfolio
©Copyright Destinet cc since 2005